The Library

Dangerous Games, Keith Morris, Covenant Communications.

Dangerous Games, Keith Morris, Covenant Communications.
An ex-FBI agent protagonist dealing with biological attack and a murder investigation that point at an known terrorist.

—————

Murder by Design, Betsy Brannon Green, Todd Book Publications.

Murder by Design, Betsy Brannon Green, Todd Book Publications.
A detective story with a woman protagonist and a murder in high southern style.

—————

Bread and Wine: A Love Letter to Life Around the Table, Shauna Niequist, Zondervan.

Bread and Wine: A Love Letter to Life Around the Table, Shauna Niequist, Zondervan.
Bread & Wine is a collection of essays about family relationships, friendships, and the meals that bring us together. 

—————

Saving Wild: Inspiration From 50 Leading Conservationists, Lori Robinson.

Saving Wild: Inspiration From 50 Leading Conservationists, Lori Robinson.
This book is full of inspiration and hope. It is an antidote for anyone who suffers from ecological despair over the current state of our planets wildlife and wild places. It recounts fifty of the world’s leading conservationists who have devoted their lives to save some of the most endangered...

—————

Jacob's Bell, John Snyder, Faith Words.

Jacob's Bell, John Snyder, Faith Words.
Jacob was a successful businessman with a wonderful family---until alcohol took it away. He'd been a homeless widower for 20 years when the Salvation Army helped him transform his life. Now working as a bell ringer, he's befriended by a young girl who---through a series of coincidences---leads him...

—————

Evergreen, Susan May Warren, Tyndale House.

Evergreen, Susan May Warren, Tyndale House.
As a beautiful blanket of snow transforms the north woods into a winter wonderland, a deep chill settles over John and Ingrid's marriage. With the holidays fast approaching, their only hope of keeping their love evergreen depends on turning the page on the past and embracing a new chapter of their...

—————

The Cradle, Cross, and Crown, Billy Graham, Thomas Nelson.

The Cradle, Cross, and Crown, Billy Graham, Thomas Nelson.
This books reflects the treu meaning of Christmas, it fills the reader with hope for a world in turmoil. A world filled with hate and rest. It leaves you with the feeling that yes God is in charge and always has been. But how his heart must ache for the way his children are living. 

—————

Catching Christmas, Terri Blackstock, Thomas Nelson;

Catching Christmas, Terri Blackstock, Thomas Nelson;
This is a Christmas story about finding out what really matters in life. Like a lot of Christmas stories these characters need some help. Not in a Dickens sort of way. Both characters are good people but they need some perspective which will come there way. This was much shorter than I had...

—————

The Case for Christmas: A Journalist Investigates the Identity of the Child in the Manger, Lee Strobel, Zondervan.

The Case for Christmas: A Journalist Investigates the Identity of the Child in the Manger, Lee Strobel, Zondervan.
The Case for Christmas invites readers to consider why Christmas matters in the first place. Somewhere beyond the traditions of the holiday lies the truth. This little book is perfect as a gift or for use in ministry during the Christmas season or any other time of the year.

—————

Race to Tibet, Sophie Schiller, Tradewinds Publishing.

Race to Tibet, Sophie Schiller, Tradewinds Publishing.
This book is a thrilling tale of high-altitude adventure and survival set in the world's most forbidden country. Perfect for fans of Jules Verne, and H. Rider Haggar.

—————

The Quantum Spy: A Thriller, David Ignatius, W. W. Norton & Company.

David Ignatius, the Washington Post’s national security columnist, has written quite the spy novel whose backdrop is the ongoing war between the CIA and the Chinese Ministry of State Security (MSS). In this case MSS develops a mole in the CIA whose work involves funding contractors engaged in the...

—————

The Book of Hours, T. Davis Bunn, Thomas Nelson.

The Book of Hours, T. Davis Bunn, Thomas Nelson.
What would happen if someone left you a castle and you didn't have money for death taxes? Bunn does a very good job of dealing with sorrow, learning to live again and a puzzle which all mystery sleuths really like.     

—————